Gifting and Philanthropy | The Salvation Army

You are here

Gifting and Philanthropy

Your support that makes a big difference
Gifting and Philanthropic Team at The Salvation Army

We welcome you to join us and the hundreds of significant donors who are supporting The Salvation Army's long term mission amongst our most vulnerable.

Help make our big dreams reality

New Zealanders come to us in many and varied ways with needs that often are far reaching and require significant support and assistance.  Needs far bigger than a simple food parcel or clothing.  Needs like requiring a roof over their head, immediate and long-term housing, or a life-time of habits and challenging experiences needing support for the long haul to make a significant change.   Major gifts and philanthropic support help us make significant progress toward our mission and enable us to plan for our future so we can help our clients plan for theirs.  

We’d love to speak with you about major gift options from private donors and trusts. Please contact your local Relationships Manager: 

 

Donna.Hedley@salvationarmy.org.nz  
mobile: 027 8999259  (covering Northland and Auckland)

Kate.Hambly@salvationarmy.org.nz  
mobile: 021 1954481 (covering Auckland)

 

Aaron.Peat@salvationarmy.org.nz 
mobile: 021 829469 (covering Waikato, Bay of Plenty, Mid and Lower North Island)

 

Jade.Zeina@salvationarmy.org.nz   
mobile: 021 718232 (covering South Island)

 

Robert Choy (Trusts & Foundations Coordinator), Raewyn Butler (Regional Relationships Manager Trusts & Foundations) and the wider team of Relationship Managers throughout Aotearoa New Zealand, seek to engage Trusts and Foundations on behalf of our corps and centres for projects who meet identified trusts own specific aims, objectives and criteria.

The Salvation Army welcomes Trusts & Foundations to partner with us in delivering our project aims by financially supporting the front-line work of The Salvation Army across the country. Please Contact:

Robert.choy@salvationarmy.org.nz 
mobile: 021224 0779  

 

Raewyn.Butler@salvationarmy.org.nz  
mobile: 0275113227 or 09 639 1145.

 

We welcome hearing from you.

 

Wendy.lobb@salvationarmy.org.nz   
mobile: 027 2246876  (Team Lead)